73 – Tagliatelle In My Belly

Poem number 73
.
Tagliatelle In My Belly
.
Tagliatelle in my belly
Writhing strips of wheat
Spreading round their poison
From my stomach to my feet.
.
Force-fed with tagliatelle
For a joke, when they’d had beers
My Crohns disease comes back to town
With blood and pain and fears.
.
Thanks for that, good buddies
I’m so pleased you had your fun
Now I’m going to find a gangster
And I’m going to buy a gun
.
See if you can giggle
When I shoot you in the knee
Bullets hurt, but so does Crohns
Tee hee hee hee hee.

Leave a Reply

