84 – Contractual Obligations

Poem number 84
.
Contractual Obligations
.
I kill, therefore I am perhaps
Caedes ergo sum
Murder thus personified
A bogeyman, to some.
I kill, but it’s not personal
A job and nothing more
My sleep is deep and dreamless
There’s no lock upon my door
I kill, therefore I’m coming
To your house this very day
There’s little point in running
Or in trying to get away
I kill, have killed and will kill
And you’re next upon my list
I kill, and I am coming
By tonight, you won’t exist.

Leave a Reply

