Poem number 100 – Lovenote From The Pretty Girl Who Sits Behind You In Maths

Poem number 100
.
Lovenote From The Pretty Girl Who Sits Behind You In Maths
.
You’ve a face like a mummified arse
You’re the ugliest chump in the class
Your hair is like leather
Left out in bad weather
Your intellect’s barely a pass
Yet still you see fit to intrigue me
Your humour is second to none
Your jokes make me giggle
Although your hair wriggles
With headlice and nits by the ton.
.
Your nature is charming and gentle
I’m sure that you’re loving and kind
But your nose drips like tallow
And sadly I’m shallow
And have a fantastic behind
So I have to pretend to despise you
I have to submerge how I feel
But each jibe that I make
Simply makes me more fake
Whilst my ardour grows ever more real.

Leave a Reply

