147 – Indian Dreams

Poem number 147
.
Indian Dreams
.
I could just go ten rounds with a curry
I’m starving and too tired to cook
That chicken pasanda
With fresh coriander’s
Intriguing, I may take a look.
.
Or maybe I’ll do something risky
And order red hot vindaloo
It’d be an adventure
But may melt my dentures
And make future food hard to chew.
.
Oh who am I kidding, I’m craven.
I’ll get korma, all creamy and mild
I’m cowardly, yellow
A wet spineless fellow
But oh, how I wish I was wild!

Leave a Reply

