219 – Stuff It

Poem number 219
.
Stuff It
.
I’m trying taxidermy for a hobby
It really is much harder than it seems
It’s easy to be shoddy
When you’re sewing up the body
So you need to use a ruler on the seams.
.
I’m trying taxidermy for a hobby
But finding things to practice on’s a chore
I know some local vets
That do euthanising pets
So they drop the odd fresh puppy through the door.
.
I’m trying taxidermy for a hobby
I use marbles as I can’t afford glass eyes
Formaldehyde’s expensive
So I’m feeling rather pensive
And I’ve lost the taste for steak and kidney pies.
.
I’m stopping taxidermy as a hobby
I’ve had enough of fingering the dead
I’ve jacked the whole lot in
Thrown the corpses in the bin
And I’m doing psychotherapy instead.

Leave a Reply

