243 – The Duke Of Edinburgh Award Scheme

Poem number 243
.
The Duke Of Edinburgh Award Scheme
.
The Duke Of Edinburgh Award Scheme
I did it years ago
The Duke Of Edinburgh Award Scheme
I hiked through rain and snow
The Duke Of Edinburgh Award Scheme
I found it rather tough
The Duke Of Edinburgh Award Scheme
It left me feeling rough
The Duke Of Edinburgh Award Scheme
It made me want to puke
The Duke Of Edinburgh Award Scheme
I didn’t meet the Duke
The Duke Of Edinburgh Award Scheme
I met his son instead
The Duke Of Edinburgh Award Scheme
And then I went to bed.

Leave a Reply

