261 – ‘Agony’ by G. camelopardalis

Poem number 261
.
‘Agony’, by G. camelopardalis
.
My neck hurts
From the top of my collarbone to the base of my throat
My neck hurts
It aches, like a Monday morning train.
.
Every muscle is sore
Every sinew feels stretched and uncomfortable
Every vertebra is bruised
And the pain lingers, and twists until my mind is insane.
.
I wish I were a fly
A fly has a tiny neck, and can pay it no mind
But I am a giraffe
My neck is as long as a texas drought. And for me there is no rain.

Leave a Reply

