269 – Cognito Ergo Sum

Poem number 269
.
Cognito Ergo Sum
.
I think therefore I am, I think
Therefore I am a thought.
A thought, I think, is hidden
Therefore I cannot be sought.
.
The thoughts of others thinking
“I am thinking, therefore am”
Therefore become those others
They are they, not just a sham.
.
The thoughts that are those others
Therefore, like the thoughts of I
Are hidden in the thoughts of thought
That lie behind the eye.

I think a thought that is a thought
Therefore that thought is me,
The other is a thought of thought
That’s they, though I can’t see.
.
So I and they are thoughts, I think
I am and so are they
I think I have a headache
And I wish they’d go away.

Leave a Reply

