379 – Today Is The Sixty Ninth Poem

Poem number 379
.
Today Is The 69th Poem
.
Today is the sixty ninth poem
There isn’t a rhyme in my head
I’ve spun on the crank
But my mind is quite blank
I fear that my rhyme bone is dead.
.
Today is the sixty ninth poem
There’s still a few hundred to do
A mountain of odes
Over which there’s no roads
If I can’t write a stanza or two
.
Today is the sixty ninth poem
It’s a cobbled and rickety verse
It’s far from my best
But a weight’s off my chest
‘Cause it could’ve been twenty times worse!

Leave a Reply

