382 – Large Hadron Collider

Poem number 382
.
Large Hadron Collider
.
Oh Large Hadron Collider
Spinning round beneath the soil
Doing something clever
Never ceasing in your toil
I don’t know what it is you do
I’m not scientific, me
I think it’s throwing tiny stuff
At stuff too small to see?
Some people say you’re risky
But I couldn’t say for sure
Since I don’t know what you’re doing
In your lair beneath the floor
So I’ll simply wish you best of luck
And hope it all goes well
I trust that you’ll be careful
Not to blow us all to hell.

Leave a Reply

