384 – The 64th Poem

Poem number 384
.
The 64th Poem
.
I find your looks abhorrent
You have rheumy, weakling eyes
Your nose is twisted, offset
And your mouth is as a fly’s
Your breath, I fear, disgusts me
It bears remnants of the grave
As indeed does all your body
And your nostrils need a shave
Did your mother oft’ neglect you
Did you never learn to clean
I find little to commend you
You’re a sight I wish unseen
There is nothing in your countenance
To bright a rain filled day
You have nothing more to offer
Than to simply go away
So begone, and take your pimples
And your skin so slimy, slack
I shall rinse my eyes once you have left
And pray you don’t come back.

Leave a Reply

