430 – Kentucky Fried Cadaver

Poem number 430

.

Kentucky Fried Cadaver

.

I wanted chicken nuggets

But I think they sold me short:

I’m not convinced there’s poultry

In the box that I just bought.

That bit just there is tubular

And looks quite like a thumb

While the piece below is long and flat –

I’m sure it is a tongue.

That bit is a battered ear

(The shape can’t be denied)

And the perfect sphere right next to it?

It has to be an eye!

.

I’m scared to put my hand in there

And root around the bits

Just in case I find a penis

Or a battered pair of tits –

I think I’ll call the manager

And tell him what I’ve found,

Demand that they re-feed me

Or at least refund my pound,

For I may be being fussy

And a mite ungrateful too

But I wanted chicken nuggets –

Battered body parts won’t do!

Leave a Reply

